Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Sunday, August 14, 2016

Obon

Thursday, 11 August.   Mountain Day.
We drove to Sugakawa for lunch.

Friday.  My off. Chikako worked.
Saturday.  We drove to Gunma for lunch, then back via Nasu Outlet Shopping.

Sunday.14th
We wrote Thank You cards, went for curry lunch.


Tuesday, August 2, 2016

August

Monday, 1st August.   My last day of vacation. Rainy day and very humid.
Last day of drinking and eating carbs.

Tuesday, 2nd August.  Humid, very humid. I went back to JES today after one month.
Shock !

Sunday, July 31, 2016

;lkj

;lkj

jkl

jkl

gold coast

gold coast

Tuesday - Dec and I caught the bus to Surfers for lunch at Hard Rock Cafe.

Wednesday - I rented a black Toyota Corolla from Avis for two days. We drove to Hervey Bay
and stayed with Stavros / Alicia.

Thursday - we drove back to Brisbane. Visited Regis and said Goodbye. Went for dinner with Andrea and Geoffrey. Then I drove Dec to Bne International Airport for Etihad night flight to Abu Dhabi to Manchester.
Then I drove back to Currumbin Sands.

Friday -  felt sooooo tired. Slept a lot. Kind of packed a little in the apartment.
Beautiful weather.

Saturday - Finished packing stuff for warehouse, stuff for Phillip:s to be prepared for warehouse.
He came over about 3 pm and we went to the warehouse, then Sequoia, then I walked back to apt.
Kind of slept but I had no alarm clock.

Sunday - woke up way too early. Caught bus to Coolangatta Airport. Waited a lot. Flew back to Japan.
So humid in Narita.

Monday, July 25, 2016

Monday 25th

Monday 25th July

Beautiful day.
Didn't leave apartment, was tired / sleepy.  Started sorting out the suitcases .
Booked Avis car for wed / thurs.

Sunday, July 24, 2016

Sunday 25th July

Chikako et.al., flew back to Japan today.

Car went back to Avis. Steve drove me back from the airport.
We went for morning brunch at Elephant Rock Cafe -  walked there and back.

Then we talked until 3 pm.